Shortlist (0)
Go Homes reviews
Menu
Visit gohomes.com.au or call 6555 7510 to start building your dream home.

Testimonials

From January 2020, GO Homes is offering a $100 Westfield gift card to their customers in order to encourage them to write either a positive or negative review. It is possible that reviews were written by customers who received such a reward. Previous incentives: from March 2015 to December 2019 - $250 and $500 Westfield gift cards.

Couldn't be happier so far!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 9, 2020

In our very first meeting, Tallal was able to fully redesign one of their floor plans & cost everything up for a design that I totally fell in love with! He was very knowledgeable, helpful & actually had my best interests at heart which is exactly what I needed as a first home owner. He has turned what was a beginning to be a very daunting process, into an extremely enjoyable one and I am so excited for Go Homes to start building so I can move into my new home!

I would highly recommend Tallal to anyone 🙂

-Kate G.

Smooth and Pleasant Overall Experience

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 26, 2020

From the moment I met with Neil Boyd (GO Homes House & Land Specialist) at the display house in Calleya Estate, I was sold. He was so easy going, all communication exchanged was prompt and efficient, and was very helpful in providing professional suggestions. I would highly recommend going through him.

Throughout the building process, I was frequently updated on the progress of the build. Very impressed with the speed of completion and finishing quality. Love the generous gift from Neil as well (washing machine!) perks of being his client.
Only little thing that could be improved regarding part of the build would be the installation of the light switches as I noticed a few of mine are a bit flimsy and don’t click on on the wall very well. Other than that, I’m a satisfied client.

-Doreen

Love our new home

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 20, 2020

From the moment we stepped into the Go Homes Display home in Treeby and met with Neil Boyd to discuss our wants and needs for our our first home the we found the process nice and smooth from start to end. Any issues or queries were dealt with promptly and put our minds at ease. Now in our home we are very happy and are receiving many compliments from friends and family about the quality and finish, especially the great inclusions. Would happily build with again and recommend.

-Scott

A transparent review “Whole process” - Start to Maintenance

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 21, 2020

I would like to share our true and transparent building experience with Go Homes.

Start with consultant: My wife and myself are big window shoppers. Before starting this project, we chose Go Homes for two reasons, Inclusions and consultants. While shopping, we met different Go Home display home consultants with a tight borrowing capacity and mind full of doubts if we can build a house. All of the consultants were highly professional and knowledgeable. After gaining confidence and trust to build with Go homes, we chose Aaron Smith Custom Home Design Specialist from Harridale display homes. Though all the consultants were great, we choose Aaron as he showed a welcoming body language with always a smile on his face. He was all ears with our needs and showed us the piece of land that we loved at first sight. He was never pushy to sigh the contract. He took us to the main office and walked us through the inclusions and explained every question before we signed the contract. Truly speaking he was working with us for 3 weeks and gave us a perfect plan with all the inclusions that we wanted. During the plan finalizing process, he also helped to keep us in track to maintain our budget yet dint compromise in adding a bit of luxury on all essentials.

Prestart: After signing, Shay Schofield from the Contracts team showed high professionality and kept us in constant update with preliminary plan process. During this process there were couple of confusions and even before I commented, Aaron (Consultant), quickly took the ownership of the errors and helped me not to stress and rectified the issue and made sure I was not out of pocket at any time. Before our prestart, Go Homes had set up a portal that virtually showed the picture of the house with the inclusion choice we made. We were given great variety of choices and had the opportunity to take a sample of the bricks, pavers, flooring’s and blinds to think before our prestart. On our prestart day, Jenna True Prestart Consultant made everything possible to make us comfortable and helped us to choose the right choices. We were also introduced to EeVon Tan from the Intelligent Homes to plan our electrical. She was very patient, knowledgeable and gave us expert advice to choose the essential electrical requirements.

Building: My building process started, and my slab went quick that I expected. On seeing our building going ups, the whole game of doubts and questions started for us as things looked very different from plan to actual reality. But I was very lucky to have Deborah Webster as my Construction Consultant and Rob as Site manager. During the construction process I wrote many emails quires and made phone calls to Deborah. She was excellent and responded to all my quires on a timely manner and with high level of professionality. During couple of occasions she also arranged meeting with the site manager to clarify my concerns and doubts.

Handover: My handover was made just as promised. Rob was excellent to monitor and rectified most of the issues during the construction period and I was luck to have only minor issues to be rectified during my pre hand over inspection. Rob also took initiative to fix the minor errors very quickly and made everything possible to hand over the keys within a week.

6 Months Maintenance period: Go Homes was prompt to remind me to note the things that required to fix as I was nearing the 6 months maintenance period. Luckily, I only had minor issue but Steph Leschner – Client Liaison Officer and Steve Lock Maintenance Supervisor were fantastic in coordinating to fix the issues. I had three different professional tradie’s come to fix the issues. On checking their business on internet all of them had very good rating and that showed me Go Homes only uses experienced people for their business.

Overall our experience with Go Homes from Start till now is highly satisfactory. At all stages I was shown great level of responsibility, professionalism and customer service from the team members I was dealt. I like to finish by saying, building process is not something which starts and finishes without a flaw, but it all depends on how the builder take the responsibility to fix if there is an Issue. Saying that from my experience, Go Homes were very responsible, transparent and mindful to deliver my dream house as promised, and I would surly recommend them to others too.

-Nish Kumar

Perfect Start!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2020

We had such an easy time planning and bringing our creation to life with Tallal.

I would highly recommend Tallal. He’s super helpful and really puts your mind at ease to make the process as smooth as possible. He was really patient and flexible with our needs and timeframe.

After looking around a few different builders, the inclusions that come with GO HOMES is by far the best out there.

-Belinda

Go Homes is Perfect

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 13, 2020

I have recently built my first home with GO Homes, and I was extremely happy with the build process from start to finish. The house was completed in a very reasonable length of time and very high quality, and the number of inclusions which were part of the standard range was excellent

Every person I dealt with throughout the process was friendly and helpful, and really made me feel like a valued client. Especially Field Supervisor Mr Robert Mabbott is Friendly and execute the job well planed and Construction consultant Mr Deborah Webster who update every stage of progress and well plan for the next stage of construction work on the field . I really feel happy that my house was assigned this team who built my dream house as I Like. The whole process of building with Go homes was smooth and stress-free

I will strongly recommend Go Homes for my friends who looking to build house.

-Stalin P.

Go homes

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 20, 2020

All staff members where so amazing throughout our journey from start to end! Thank you Go homes for everything! Very happy with our house and final cost was no different go estimated cost! If there was a problem they were straight onto it and had it fixed! Kendall our site manager was amazing and so helpful aswell!

-Andre

Amazing

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 18, 2020

Could not have asked for better service starting from our sales consultant Bob all the way through to Shaye and Jasmine in the office. Everyone was wonderful, patient and super helpful through all the build stages. Everything was finished to a great standard. Would definitely recommend Go Homes and BGC.

-Erin

Very good experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 14, 2020

We chose Go Homes because we loved one of their designs and fortunately the design was a display home so we were able to see exactly what we would be getting.
Bob our Sales representative was really friendly, helpful and patient as we changed the plan several times! Shaye our Contracts Administrator was brilliant, she was really efficient and helpful, along with Lauren our Pre-start Consultant.
The selection at pre-start was very broad and we were pleasantly surprised that good quality materials were included.
Once we started with the construction, we were nervous and excited at the same time. We did pay for a building inspector as well as having Ray our Site Supervisor.
We had good workmanship throughout the process and we were kept up to date by Cassie and Nicole who were also brilliant.
We did have a couple of minor issues along the way but they were quickly resolved.
Our supervisor Ray managed our build well, and kept in touch with my husband.
Overall, we had a very good and positive experience with Go Homes, we are coming up to our 6 month check with some minor things to be checked or rectified but we’re pretty sure we will have a good outcome from this.
Thanks to everyone involved.

-Dawn

Go homes made building easy!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 13, 2020

The build of our first home was done professionally and effectively. The workmanship was excellent. We had no issues with the build pre, post or during construction. There were no significant unexpected variations in cost. Our consultant Neil Boyd was amazing and even threw in a gift of a dishwasher!

-Jade

Great first home build experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 10, 2020

After meeting several sales reps of a number of home builders in the market, we finally met Neil Boyd. He was the greatest among all, being very passionate about his job and keeping our choices in view, he offered a great deal that we couldn’t deny. He was very positive and understanding the fact that we were building for the first time, he was so patient while answering to our so many questions. He went beyond and far to make sure that we are comfortable with everything. Time to time we were transferred to a different department and all went very smooth. Great quality and great value for your money. Online portal was of great help. Pre-start meeting could have improved our experience. Our building supervisor Matt was very nice guy. He helped us a lot in understanding the building process. In the end, i would like to thank everyone at go homes team. Had a great experience so far and hope the same in future. Once again special thanks to Neil Boyd.

-Kumar

Great experience with go homes

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 7, 2020

Built my first home with go homes, construction was good and Dident run into any major problems, would definitely recommend go homes to any first home buyer.

Very good experience with the bgc team they were a great help all the way through the build and kept me updated all the time.

-Cam

Amazing builder for construction experience.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 2, 2020

We had a fantastic build experience from start to finish, from our extremely knowledgeable and highly recommended sales rep Bill Singh who helped us design a beautiful, functional home suitable for our lifestyle, to the final product delivered by our awesome site manager Mark and his team.

Our construction consultant Deborah Webster and pre-start consultant Courtney were very helpful and patient with our queries and requests for amendments. We always felt valued and were constantly kept in the loop every step of the way. We really appreciated this level of service and communication throughout the journey.

Any issues, which were minor, were addressed and dealt with efficiently and in a timely manner.

The whole process was smooth and rather quick. Before we knew it we picked up the keys for our home and did the final sign off with our super friendly contract administrator Shaye Schofield. We have been in our new home for a couple of months and so far cannot fault the workmanship, quality and personable friendly service we received as Go Homes clients.

-hareeshamrid

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 29, 2020

Considering this is my first home buy, I was determined to make it a very thorough and meticulous decision. After combing through a multitude of builders – I came across GoHomes, special thanks to Tallal, as he not only mad my experience as painless as possible, but delivered fair, and too the point information / suggestions for the design, build and practicality of the house. After taking a trip to their office, it seems the professionalism stems through their company. If you can get Tallal, would recommend.

-Matthew M.

Beyond our expectations! Home sweet home indeed!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 8, 2020

Nearly 6 months since the handover and we are still over the moon that we now have our own house, we can call our HOME. Thank you GoHomes!

A family member who also built with GoHomes recommended and introduced GoHomes to us. And ever since we talked to Neil Boyd (New Home and Land Specialist) who is by the way the friendliest and very accommodating of all, we never had second thoughts in choosing and deciding to go with GoHomes, with all the H&L packages, inclusions and discounts offered.

We love their Portal. It’s very helpful in tracking the house progress and updates.

There are few bumps along the whole building process but easily and quickly fixed/rectified by the team. Kudos to them!

Overall, We are very happy and satisfied with the outcome and will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Thank you,

Mark and Camella

-Mark and Camella

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 30, 2019

Our first contact with go homes was with their representative Neil Boyd, He was by far the best experience we had in selecting a new home to build.
Full of positive energy and knowledge of product gave us the confidence that we made the right decision ,highly recommend.. Julian and Nicky 2019

-Julian

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 20, 2019

We have just recently finalised plans to build our dream home, with the help of sales consultant Tallal. We met Tallal recently at one of the display homes in Aveley and he has been nothing but helpful since we started on this journey. Tallal has listened carefully to all of our requests and been very thorough in his questioning, to ensure that we get everything we want in our build. Our original design has come up even better than we first expected and we are excited to see the final product. Thanks so much Tallal!

-Melissa

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 17, 2019

From the moment we walked into the Glamour show home in Aveley we knew that it was for us. Since that first visit we have been back to the show home on two occasions. We found that the sales consultant, Tallal Marouff, is very honest and patient. We was able to talk through the changes with Tallal and he made some really useful suggestions. Tallal walked through the home with us and explained very thoroughly what was and what wasn’t included in the price so we didn’t have any “surprise” costs. We have now signed up a Preliminary Works Agreement and we are looking forward to the journey and can’t wait to see the end result. Thank you Tallal for everything you have done for us.

-Karen

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 15, 2019

I had such a pleasant experience planning and designing my home with Tallal.

Tallal was super helpful and patient with my many questions. I would recommend anyone      who is interest in building go and visit him.

I’m looking forward to the build process with everything I wanted in my home included. GO HOMES has been such great value so far!

-Taylah

This is amazing journey

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 13, 2019

This is our very first house and we were so worried because we have no idea how to deal with the building process. Fortunately, we found the most beautiful house out of all display house we saw and the cost of the house is super affordable. The Go home team is so helpful and guide us from day 1 from pre-start to key handover. They came back and checked if anything wrong with our house. Such a pleasant journey with Go homes. Thank you Tallal and Andrew

-Samantha

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 7, 2019

We just signed up with Go Homes after about 12 months looking around and comparing different builders and designs. We kept coming back to the Bossanova display in Aveley when prioritising needs and wants, and ended up pretty much going with the actual display home due to the luxurious extras. Special thanks to Tallal, the sales consultant, who was very patient with us over the twelve months and not once did he push anything onto us. It changed our perception of home builders as others had been quite pushy or uninterested.

Early days but hopefully the rest of the process will be as smooth as the sales component.

-Linda

EXCELLENT! 2nd home built, Cannot FAULT. 5 STAR!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 20, 2019

My wife and i have struggled to get finance for the last 5 years due to banks/lenders not co operating with younger families like mine. I have 4 children and to get them into our home was very difficult.

5 Years of Renting was a terrible chapter in our lives but we finally started to budget, save more money and try build another home for our family.

We contacted a sales rep from GO HOMES and he was super excited to help get us back in the market. The sales REP was not pushy, he got a land for us that within our budget and a beautiful 6 star quality home.

We cannot fault the process, the only hassle is when building a home in the WINTER it can delay brick works etc.

Thanks so much GO HOMES giving my self, wife and my children a safe place to live.

-Mikey P

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 19, 2019

My partner and I decided to build a new house and went with Go Homes as the salesperson we met Robbie was amazing from the first meeting at the display home not pushy very friendly and put ours minds at ease and still great as we are in the middle of construction. We designed a custom home and the whole team from Robbie in sales, Shaye at Contracts, Katherine at Pre-start, Eevon at Electrical to Nicole and Deborah in Construction and Roy the Site Supervisor the whole team has been so helpful with every little question we have asked (and there has been many). We are so excited for when the home will be finished and if it’s going as well as this one is we will be looking to build with Robbie and his team in the future. I have attached a photo of or home during construction and that is Robbie with my partner who came out on a Saturday just to check how it was all going, its the little things that make the difference 🙂 Oh and if you need help with finance ask Robbie he has put us onto the most amazing finance broker ever !!

-Meri

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 8, 2019

My husband and I have just signed up with Go Homes through Tallal Marouff and we couldn’t be happier!
Tallal went out of his way to research, design and include the things we wanted and really helped to create our dream home that ticks all the boxes.
He was very good at explaining the process and made fantastic suggestions we would not have thought of!
We are looking forward to starting the building process with Go Homes and hope it’s as smooth as sign up.

-Bethany

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 5, 2019

We built with Go Homes at the Iluma Estate. Very pleased with our new house and this was our first time building. Tallal Maarouff, our GoHomes consultant was very professional and made us feel at ease through out the process. We were constantly updated throughout with the GoHomes Portal. Very pleased with everything. Highly recommend Tallal! 🙂

-Yusof

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 30, 2019

We were signed up with another builder and were not happy with where things were going, when we wandered into a go homes display and met the salesman Tallal.

He asked for 10 mins of our time to see if he could make us happy, those 10 minutes turned out to be the best thing we’d ever done. Within 24 hours we had changed over to go homes and haven’t looked back. Our new home we are building comes with so much more then we we’re getting previously and we are even paying less. Everything has been exactly how Tallal said it would be from the start, being constantly updated with whats going on, phone calls when we we’re told we would get them. Even after we moved on to other people through out the company as we have progressed Tallal has still been in touch to see how everything is going and if we are still happy. We’ve even been back to the display a few times to just to have chat with him and discuss ideas for our home. Abolsute legend of a guy and great salesman !!!!

We used their in house finance with the Loan Company and had the pleasure of meeting Simon our broker, he and Emma have done a fantastic job organising our finance.

Shaye our contracts admin has been in constant contact keeping us up to date with everything as we have moved along in our process

Eevon from intelligent homes at our electrical prestart was fantastic at helping us with our lighting and electrical layout through our home.

Bethany our prestart consultant was great and very pleasant to deal with making our prestart a breeze and done in nearly record time !! Go homes pre start portal also a great tool to use.

So as we move onto the building phase we can only hope the rest goes as amazing as the start has !!!!

So big thanks to everyone we have dealt with so far we are so happy with everything, but Tallal it all started with you !!!

-Nathan

A stress free 1st home

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 21, 2019

Building can be overwhelming – but GO homes took that and left us with an easy stage by stage process which left us at ease. The communication we received was constant and informative . We had one or two tiny bumps towards the end but they were handle super efficiently. We build bang on the button of what was estimated.

-ShinCass

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 13, 2019

Have just signed with GO Homes, after shopping around with a few builders we then met the sales person Tallal who was awesome and very helpful and explained all the inclusions and the process. GO Homes come out a mile ahead than all the other builders. We are so excited to get into our new home.

-Sam K

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 1, 2019

So far so good, every one at Go Homes has been very helpful, from viewing the show home to scheduling. The salesman at the show home, Tallal Marouff, is the most honest ‘salesman’ I’ve ever dealt with. After discussing with him what we wanted he came up with a plan that suited us perfect, without any BS that I’ve been fed in the past from other builders. Thanks guys.

-Andy

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 30, 2019

The experience that I have had through GO Homes has been amazing, All the people that I have dealt with have been outstanding. In particular Aaron Smith for going above and beyond with the design of the house, coming to the land sale and supporting their and then with the support thrugh the finance process. The build is going along quickly with the walls going up in less that three weeks.

-Linda

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 30, 2019

I am at the very exciting stage of pre-construction of my home with GO Homes. I got involved in deciding on all the administrative decisions, fittings & electrical facets through the GO Homes Customer Portal which records all your selections as well as regular communication notices with the admin office of BGC Residential. I also want to thank Aaron Smith, GO Homes rep who I have been liaising with, for his enthusiasm & support from day one & I look forward to moving into my first home.

-Trini

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 22, 2019

We really happy with our team Aaron who did everything he can to help us and resolve our problems days and nights! Always available even in the evening and all weekends , he helps us with the stress of papers and other things . We really felt help and follow all time . I really recommend you go home specially Aaron Smith.

-Quintoniuos

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 25, 2019

We couldn’t be happier with the way our new, and first, home has turned out – all thanks to the staff at GO Homes. From the day we went into the GO Homes display home and spoke with Puneet Goel, to the very last day where we picked up our keys with Shaye Schofield, we have been stress free, happy and very, very well looked after.

We picked up our keys on Tuesday 20th August and raced down to our house to finally open the doors to our brand new house. We couldn’t be happier with how everything has turned out, everything has seriously exceed our expectations and we cannot fault ANYTHING, even if we were to be really picky there still isn’t anything we would change at all!

We would like to say a huge, special thank you to Puneet Goel, Rebecca Kerr (The Loan Co), Shaye Schofield, Nicole Moutrie, Jenna True, Eevon Tan and Kendall Richardson for making our build process such a stress free, fun and exciting experience. These guys have all been so dedicated to ensuring that we have such a great experience with our build and we couldn’t be more thankful to have had such an amazing team involved in creating our beautiful new home. You have all supported us every step of the way and have always helped us out, no matter how stupid our questions have been! You have all been so friendly, understanding, accommodating, fun, helpful and easy to communicate with — you’re all amazing, thank you!

We are absolutely over the moon with the quality of our build, there were absolutely no issues through the whole process and can’t recommend these guys enough. Everything from pricing, to inclusions, to quality of products and the build, to the attention to detail, to the execution of everything, to the guaranteed build time (which they met early) — we were absolutely blown away by the quality of it all. We are so, so happy with our new home and we are so thankful for everyone and their efforts that went into creating it for us.

We would definitely, no questions asked, build with GO Homes again of we ever wanted to build another house in the future! And of course we would recommend GO Homes to any of our friends or family who are looking to build!

We are so, so happy!

Thank you everyone!

-Jess

A very good experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 2, 2019

It’s hard to be confident when choosing a builder in WA, and research can yield confusing results.

We went with Go Homes because of their friendly, approachable and trustworthy salesperson Neil Boyd.

He set the scene for how the rest of our build unfolded.

Every step in the process was managed efficiently and professionally. We could log into a portal at any time to review the milestones and progress pics. Communication was timely and everyone we dealt with was helpful and friendly. Even miscommunication at the beginning was handled effectively and in our favour during the prestart meeting.

When we did our first inspection of the property, there were few negligible niggles that were sorted within a week, in time for our final inspection. Jim our construction supervisor always answered questions and offered sound advice.

We’ve been in the property for a month now, and we couldn’t be happier.

There are a lot of horror stories out there of people who have had bad experiences with their builder. I can confirm that our experience with Go Homes was exactly the opposite and we could not be happier; give them a try.

-Leigh

Great Value and Beautiful Homes

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 18, 2019

Built with Go homes just recently, extremely satisfied with the product, we got what we were shown and told, the house is beautiful, we loved it, all of the tages went pretty smooth from prestart to Final Handover, built time as promised, quality fixtures and great value for money, would definitely recommend

-Maha Ahmed

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 5, 2019

Our experience with GoHomes went beyond our expectations. We’re living in our new home for 3 months now and everything is close to perfect.
Construction phase was also pretty smooth.

-Filippe

GO Homes - Glamour

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 21, 2018

Overall our experience with Go Homes has been quite pleasant, all issues and concerns raised have been attended to or acknowledge and processed as soon as received. Being a first home buyer we were quite cautious about our build and wanted the best care possible, Go Homes have delivered us a beautiful home with all the bells and whistles. Now hand over has been completed we look forward to settling into our new home.

-Keshia

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 19, 2018

My experience with Go Homes has been excellent!! They understood that me being a first home buyer gave me a limited bugget, but they were committed to building me a house that I’d love at an affordable price. I would highly recommend Go Homes to anyone looking to build.

-Matthew

I Could Easily Build With That Team Again!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 27, 2018

GO Homes are part of the BGC residential.
GO Homes offer some great inclusions that not a lot of other builders offer these days. They have many versatile floor plans to suit everyone.

My house was built within 10 months. My sales consultant, pre-start ladies, construction consultant and site supervisor were very professional, a real pleasure to deal with.
I understand no house is perfect and anyone who tells you their house was a perfect build are lying. I had a few hiccups along the way which were all rectified.

Being a tradesman myself I was impressed by some of the trades working on the house. Even though being familiar with the building industry, I highly recommend people to get an independent building inspector not just at the final stage but at every stage a progress payment is required by any builder. It is always great to get another set of eyes looking at a construction. Initially it may cost, but at least you will be at peace of mind that all trade work is up to Australia standards and what’s acceptable.

I’d like to give a big thanks to the team at GO Homes that I dealt with, I could easily build with that team again!

-Cam

Google Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 15, 2018

Our experience with Go Homes started back in April with a sit down with Aaron the sales rep who was suggested by a mutual friend. After just a couple of meetings, along with a massive amount of input from Aaron we came up with our dream home design.
In didn’t take long before we were in the main office doing all our pre-start choices which was made very easy with the very helpful people that took us through each process till by the end of the day we were all done and dusted.
Before too long we got that phone call….’Hi Dave & Mel, your concrete pad is scheduled for any day now” and since that day in August our home (also known to us as Dugg) has just grown out of the sand at a rapid rate. The site supervisor Rob has been awesome and we have been kept well informed through Deb back in the office with every part of the build by either email or countless phone calls.
The workmanship from all the tradies that have visited our home so far is second to none and is really starting to look like what we had seen on the drawings and cant wait now to see how the next stage of our home is going to look as we start to get near the finished product.
Mel and I would like to thank everyone that has had a part of bringing our dream home to life, from Aaron the sales rep, all the ladies in the Go Homes / BGC office, Rob the site supervisor and all the tradies that have visited so far and to all the ones that have yet to visit, this could not have been done with out you all and we appreciate all your efforts.

Thanks so much for everything.
Dave & Mel

-Dave

So easy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 11, 2018

Go homes was so easy to deal with. Being a first home buyer they made the process so easy and were beyond patient with my indecisiveness. I was kept updated at every step by friendly staff and the amazing building manager, who offered practical advice which im glad I listened too. The best part was they said the house would be move in ready six months after the slab was down and the came in right on time, best christmas present ever. Very highly recommend to anyone looking at building their first home.

-Matthew

Building our dream home thanks to Go Homes

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 3, 2017

Building with Go Homes has been a smooth and reassuring experience from the very beginning. Neil was very accommodating, meeting outside of regular business/show home hours. He listened to what we wanted from our home, and once we had chosen a plan offered insightful comments on alterations. Beyond the house, Neil helped to find the right block for us, not only looking at the area we wanted – but considering where he would want his family to live!

The Go Homes team were able to fast track our preliminary contracts in order for us to secure combined finance for the house and land.

Our prestart meeting with Kate was also a really easy experience. We had had some issues with the prestart portal not reflecting some of our inclusions, however this was not an issue during prestart, and all our worries were put to rest.

Building has so far been stress-free and surprisingly fast! The meeting with Roy was very reassuring, and the photo updates are always welcome. We have been very impressed with the workmanship so far, and can’t wait to see the final result!

As a young family who are going from considering building to being on track to move in within a year, we can’t recommend Neil and the team at Go Homes highly enough.

-Ella Bella

Taking the stress out of building

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 1, 2016

From the second I met and sat down with Radin Jahromi and Uliana Sherbina, I was made to feel like part of the family. They took all the stress and hassle out of the sketching and quoting phase whilst pushing everything through exceptionally fast. They were professional and efficient and a pleasure to work with, and would recommend them to anyone looking to sign up with GO Homes.
Natalie Aggiss took over in the admin phase and I was sceptical about working with someone new after such a great experience initially but once again GO Homes deliv
ers with its exceptionally efficient customer service and I had nothing but smooth sailing working with her and Tayla Hampson for Prestart. I was never kept waiting and my emails and calls were received and responded to with answers promptly.
Now I’m in the building phase and I can say that everything to date has blown my mind. By the time I received my phone call to say Construction had started, my slab had already been leveled. Everything is moving forward at such a quick rate I was concerned that corners would be cut. This is not the case. Being a tradesman myself, I have my eye on everything thats going on, and I can assure you that workmanship is currently at an exceptionally high standard.
I would recommend GO Homes for anyone looking to build in this price range!

-Mike

So far so good

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

We are currently building our homes with GO Homes and is very exciting to have a share on this review.
To be a first time home owner, it’s not very easy for us to make every decisions. But we are so glad that we have signed up with GO Homes. Angela and her team have been checking with me every step of the way, I can’t find anything to complain about. Can’t wait til it is finished.

-Lester

Easy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

Purchased my property early 2016 and everything that was finished was done to great quality and the things that were minor fix ups were sorted really fast with minimal hassle and fuss. The team that managed this project were obviously great at what they do and was easy to see. I would recommend the team any day as their service is all round great.

-Waz

Excellent Customer Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

We decided to build with GO Homes, as after much market research we found that GO Homes offered the best combination of quality and value for money.

We have been so impressed by the level of efficiency, dedication and professional service offered by the whole team.

They happily modified our floor plan, as per our request. They also efficiently dealt with and resolved an unforeseen issue which arose with the Shire – due to changes in legislation after we purchased the land – without us having to do a thing!

We have been involved and informed every step of the way, and GO Homes have always been helpful and prompt in responding to any questions we had.
We have a high level of confidence in this company and highly recommend them to anyone interested in a smooth and efficient building process!

-Mel

Good Value for First Home Buyer!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

We are building our first home with GO Homes and the process has been pretty smooth.

The package that are included by GO Homes is very good value with everything that we need so we won’t need to pay extra to add things like Solar Hot Water or Reverse Cycle Air Conditioner.

We are also kept up to date every step of the way by the GO Homes team.

I especially love that they have a portal which you can login to track the progress of your built and it will show you what are the steps which are yet to complete yet so you know the build process. They also upload pictures of the building site to the portal which is very helpful if you don’t have time to go to the build site.

-James L.

Full package, dream home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

Right from the get go our experience with GO Homes has been enjoyable and impressive. The staff are professional, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. We were immediately taken by the Bramston design because it was so refreshingly different from all that we had previously seen, throw in the extremely generous extras package and we had our dream home. Would definately use GO Homes again in the future and would recommend GO Homes to any one wanting to build.

-Alison Bray

Wonderful

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

When I first saw my home I fell in love with it. The design was perfect for me, great layout. The process of purchasing was very easy & efficient. The after sale experience has been great & no problem by after sales personnel to small. I would highly recommend to anyone to look at GO Homes if wanting to purchase a new home. I am so happy in my new home to start my new life, thank you so much.

-Linda Loo

Great energy efficient homes, Great for first home buyers like myself and my partner.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

Energy efficiency and cost are very important to me and my partner, this is what drew us to GO Homes and their new estate, the build quality and after care service is/was impeccable and any problems we had were rectified within a week or so. We ended up with a bigger house for less money. The build quality has been excellent to date and GO Homes have been excellent to deal with. Would recommend to friends and family, Top notch service. 5*

-Alex

Very Impressive Support Team

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

I have built homes before but the quality of GO Homes support team dealing with my home ranks way above other builders. The team consisting of cordial and knowledgeable consultants and administrators guided me through selection of materials and colours, and also through the pre-start meeting. They made my life easy with their friendly approach and useful suggestions. GO Homes standard range of materials and colours are impressive. I have negotiated a competitive price and my home is due to finish in June 2017. From what I have seen in display homes their construction quality is better than most other builders. I am looking forward to moving in to my new home in 2017.

-Mohsin M

Excellent Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

We’re building our first home with GO Homes and have loved every part of it. Our home is due to be completed in June 2016. The customer service and support we have received from GO Homes is magnificent. They have always listened to what we have said and made good suggestions. Prestart team was exceptional and professional in every aspect. Was looking at a few building companies but GO Homes have the best house design that we loved and let us make a few changes. They also included lots a extra at no more cost to us. Would honestly recommend GO Homes to all.

-Devinder

Great service!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

I am currently building and my house is due to finish in May 2017. I have been satisfied with the level of service, professionalism and efficiency in the administrative process. Prestart was also a great experience, with the consultant being extremely helpful in offering ideas. I am looking forward to seeing the finished product when I move into my new home in May 2017. I’m looking forward to getting my keys!

-Samia

Very excited to get into in our new GO Home house!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

GO Homes have been a real pleasure to deal with. To date the company has been extremely supportive and accommodating to our needs. This is the first house we have built in WA and originally we were very apprehensive and nervous due to a few horror stories from other builds but GO Homes have been great to deal with, very open and transparent with us through the process and give me confidence that our new house will be everything we dreamed it would be.

-Cody S

Awesome Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

I couldn’t be more happier! This is my first home and it was all so easy, such a positive experience and great customer service was delivered. I did a lot of research before i bought my first home and so glad i did. Very impressed by the quality, structure and design. We are at our 6 month maintenance period so sent our forms off and someone called the next day to come look around, quick responses and great customer service
Highly recommend GO Homes!

-Mel

Building Can Be Fun!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

It is widely mooted that building a house is extremely stressful. My experience with GO Homes has been nothing but positive.
My journey started back on the Gold Coast when I decided to retire, sell my home and return to Western Australia.

The Internet, coupled with the GO Homes Sales staff who tweaked the house plans to reflect my preferences and lifestyle, helped pave the way to signing the preliminary contracts within days of returning to the West. Angela then took over the Administration of the Contract work and was so helpful that we breezed through all the boring (but very important) details in an highly competent manner to finally get to the fun stuff – choosing tiles, bricks, paint colours and the like. At all times Angela was cognizant of my particular needs and requests to facilitate a smooth progression through all the various and complicated steps. I got to know Perth again through the discovery of all the tiles, bricks, pavers and other finishes required for my new home.

Lauren held my hand through a long day of ticking boxes during the pre-start until we were all happy with what we had achieved and my new home began to come to life. A fun but important day competently managed by Lauren who ensured that my dreams would become a reality, following up promptly on various requests.

I am now looking forward to the day that my new house becomes a home. Definitely recommended.

-Jen

So far, excellent!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

I shop around a lot. For everything. So with a house I was going to be one of those annoying people who compares every minor detail and price to compare apples to apples.

I had a custom design I wanted achieved with a substantial amount of inclusions for a good price. I took the exact same request to a number of builders under all the major companies and GO was not only the best to deal with, but also had the best price.

From there we got our official contracts and our finance approved. Yay!

Like with any builder, we had to go through the plans carefully to make sure our vision discussed with the sales consultant was exactly what was drawn on the detailed plans. I’m not going to lie. This makes me anxious. When I’ve built in the past I’ve been really disappointed at this part of the process as things that were promised weren’t included. The couple of small things that I raised with GO were amended very easily and pleasantly without the confrontations I’ve previously had with other builders. So happy that they’ve been so good in this area.

GO have a customer portal that’s really easy to view to see all the choices you have to make prior to your Prestart appointment which was really awesome. I could just check on my phone what I had to choose and where the suppliers were and then to enter your selection. Loved it. Never had this when I built elsewhere.

Prestart appointment went well. Had to take my two young kids which is never ideal but the lady who did our Prestart didn’t mind (or convincingly hid that she did).

And that’s where we’re up to! Another thing I love is there’s a little timeline of events on the customer portal and they get ticked off in both this pre-construction stage, and later the construction stage. So I can see that’s it’s only scheduling that needs to happen and then we’re onto construction!

In our particular contract they’ve guaranteed our build time so we’re assured it’s going to be nice and quick. I’ll try and add updates as we go!

-MikiG

Perfect Modern Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

I have been looking for a newly built house for some time and there was always something not quite right about the ones I have looked at. After having seen my house at the photo I arranged the viewing the same day as the external design and the plan looked really perfect. After viewing the house I fell in love with it straight away as it truly felt like home. The layout of bedrooms, living areas and outside area is well planned and meant for comfortable living. I just loved the full length windows!.

Together with my keys I got a welcome pack with a gift basket from GO Homes to celebrate the purchase.

There have not been any issues since we moved in. It is a bright, comfortable home, all the finishing materials are of great quality, I would not change a thing.

I had some questions regarding window keys and shower door after moving in, and the After Sales Support arranged everything within a couple of days. Their team of contractors is great as well, very professional!

Highly recommend GO Homes

-Knessia

Finding our dream home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

My wife and i had been looking to buy a house for quite some time, one that meets both the quality and standard of a forever home. This I will admit seemed like an impossible feat until we found our GO Homes home, and its true, comfort, quality with supreme finishes can all be found in one place.

From Start to Finish we were kept in the loop and continuously informed of the houses progressive stages.
Building your first home is stressful and somewhat incomprehensible and while the task seemed daunting its surprisingly effortless with GO Homes customer service who are always friendly and helpful.

We would recommend GO Homes to anyone who is searching for a comfortable home with a modern layout and high quality finishes.

-Anthony

Outstanding Results

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

I purchased the home after the build was complete. The finishings are great, no cheap and nasty building material or appliances. The process from completion to moving in, to reviews was hassle free. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. If you want a hassle free build, amazing design and top class workmanship then GO Homes is the builder you need.

-Kellie

Awesome experience from start to finish - highly recommended!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

My wife and I were extremely impressed by the quality, service levels and overall experience of buying our first home in Australia. As a new concept, turn key property we were suitably impressed by the finishing, structure and design. The building itself was well managed and we were kept up to date throughout the build process which was impressive, as we are not from Australia and first time buyers, it was crucial that we were kept up to speed throughout the process.

We would highly recommend GO Homes to any other perspective buyers as they were a breath of fresh air especially when you hear about negative experiences with other builders. If you are looking for high quality finishes, excellent customer service and value for money then look no further.

-Robigail

GO Homes made our dreams come true

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

We have been very pleased with the workmanship and build quality of our new home, we are so pleased in the way that the property has been planned, and the layout of the floor plan.

We have found that customer service has been excellent and very supportive, are quick to respond to any queries and any maintenance requests that needed to be done.

We are coming up to our 6 mths maintenance period, there are a few issues, which we have been reassured that these will be dealt with.
GO Homes made our dreams come true.

-June

We finally get our perfect home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2016

GO Homes really did save our dream house! After originally submitting our own custom house design to a different builder and having costs just go up and up until it was completely unattainable, we decided to choose an off the plan build.

However, when we met with GO Homes to discuss this they asked to see our original plan and then re-configured our plan to be cost effective including upgrades that the other builder kept charging for, like Stone Bench Tops and Air Conditioning and the house is still as perfect as we first imagined. The admin team have been nothing but super friendly and extremely accommodating to our very particular wants and around a FIFO Husband. Especially when it was time for pre-start. The Online portal is so helpful and we got to choose our upgrades and materials for the house before the appointment which made the day much less stressful and a whole lot quicker.

Every step of the process has run so smoothly and now I just cannot wait to see the finished product in all its glory. Absolutely Recommend!

-Tahnz

Quality and Value for Money!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 15, 2016

There was obvious attention to detail in the workmanship throughout the entire home.

Throughout the build process the communication along the way was excellent.

Great all round customer service, with any post build issues being rectified by the builder in a timely fashion. I am very happy with my home and would recommend GO Homes to future first home buyers.

-Dominic

Awesome start for our first building experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 7, 2015

As this was our first time building it was very stressful trying to find the right builder. We were deciding between two companies and GO Homes were able to not only be competitive for price but also allowed for design changes and also provided us with various home inclusions. The sales team were extremely accommodating and friendly and offered constructive advise that benefitted our build.

The prestart team were fantastic, we dreaded going into it but came out feeling really positive and excited. They were not only friendly and accommodating but they were efficient and knowledgeable, and helped us get the most out of our budget. We cant wait to see the finished product it’s going to be amazing. We will definitely recommend GO Homes to others in the future.

-MattC

Item Added