Shortlist (0)
Go Homes reviews
Menu
Visit gohomes.com.au or call 6555 7510 to start building your dream home.

Testimonials

Product Reviews.

productreview.com.au

Here at Go Homes, we’re not happy unless you are. That’s why we take our builder reviews very seriously.

Check out what our customers thought of their building experience and how we’ve gained the title as one of Perth’s best home builders!

GO Homes is offering gift cards to customers to encourage them to write a positive or a negative review. It is possible that reviews were written by customers who received such a reward.

Taking the stress out of building

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 1, 2016

From the second I met and sat down with Radin Jahromi and Uliana Sherbina, I was made to feel like part of the family. They took all the stress and hassle out of the sketching and quoting phase whilst pushing everything through exceptionally fast. They were professional and efficient and a pleasure to work with, and would recommend them to anyone looking to sign up with GO Homes.
Natalie Aggiss took over in the admin phase and I was sceptical about working with someone new after such a great experience initially but once again GO Homes deliv
ers with its exceptionally efficient customer service and I had nothing but smooth sailing working with her and Tayla Hampson for Prestart. I was never kept waiting and my emails and calls were received and responded to with answers promptly.
Now I’m in the building phase and I can say that everything to date has blown my mind. By the time I received my phone call to say Construction had started, my slab had already been leveled. Everything is moving forward at such a quick rate I was concerned that corners would be cut. This is not the case. Being a tradesman myself, I have my eye on everything thats going on, and I can assure you that workmanship is currently at an exceptionally high standard.
I would recommend GO Homes for anyone looking to build in this price range!

-Mike

So far so good

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

We are currently building our homes with GO Homes and is very exciting to have a share on this review.
To be a first time home owner, it’s not very easy for us to make every decisions. But we are so glad that we have signed up with GO Homes. Angela and her team have been checking with me every step of the way, I can’t find anything to complain about. Can’t wait til it is finished.

-Lester

Easy

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

Purchased my property early 2016 and everything that was finished was done to great quality and the things that were minor fix ups were sorted really fast with minimal hassle and fuss. The team that managed this project were obviously great at what they do and was easy to see. I would recommend the team any day as their service is all round great.

-Waz

Excellent Customer Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

We decided to build with GO Homes, as after much market research we found that GO Homes offered the best combination of quality and value for money.

We have been so impressed by the level of efficiency, dedication and professional service offered by the whole team.

They happily modified our floor plan, as per our request. They also efficiently dealt with and resolved an unforeseen issue which arose with the Shire – due to changes in legislation after we purchased the land – without us having to do a thing!

We have been involved and informed every step of the way, and GO Homes have always been helpful and prompt in responding to any questions we had.
We have a high level of confidence in this company and highly recommend them to anyone interested in a smooth and efficient building process!

-Mel

Good Value for First Home Buyer!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

We are building our first home with GO Homes and the process has been pretty smooth.

The package that are included by GO Homes is very good value with everything that we need so we won’t need to pay extra to add things like Solar Hot Water or Reverse Cycle Air Conditioner.

We are also kept up to date every step of the way by the GO Homes team.

I especially love that they have a portal which you can login to track the progress of your built and it will show you what are the steps which are yet to complete yet so you know the build process. They also upload pictures of the building site to the portal which is very helpful if you don’t have time to go to the build site.

-James L.

Full package, dream home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

Right from the get go our experience with GO Homes has been enjoyable and impressive. The staff are professional, knowledgeable and extremely friendly. We were immediately taken by the Bramston design because it was so refreshingly different from all that we had previously seen, throw in the extremely generous extras package and we had our dream home. Would definately use GO Homes again in the future and would recommend GO Homes to any one wanting to build.

-Alison Bray

Wonderful

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

When I first saw my home I fell in love with it. The design was perfect for me, great layout. The process of purchasing was very easy & efficient. The after sale experience has been great & no problem by after sales personnel to small. I would highly recommend to anyone to look at GO Homes if wanting to purchase a new home. I am so happy in my new home to start my new life, thank you so much.

-Linda Loo

Great energy efficient homes, Great for first home buyers like myself and my partner.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

Energy efficiency and cost are very important to me and my partner, this is what drew us to GO Homes and their new estate, the build quality and after care service is/was impeccable and any problems we had were rectified within a week or so. We ended up with a bigger house for less money. The build quality has been excellent to date and GO Homes have been excellent to deal with. Would recommend to friends and family, Top notch service. 5*

-Alex

Very Impressive Support Team

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

I have built homes before but the quality of GO Homes support team dealing with my home ranks way above other builders. The team consisting of cordial and knowledgeable consultants and administrators guided me through selection of materials and colours, and also through the pre-start meeting. They made my life easy with their friendly approach and useful suggestions. GO Homes standard range of materials and colours are impressive. I have negotiated a competitive price and my home is due to finish in June 2017. From what I have seen in display homes their construction quality is better than most other builders. I am looking forward to moving in to my new home in 2017.

-Mohsin M

Excellent Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

We’re building our first home with GO Homes and have loved every part of it. Our home is due to be completed in June 2016. The customer service and support we have received from GO Homes is magnificent. They have always listened to what we have said and made good suggestions. Prestart team was exceptional and professional in every aspect. Was looking at a few building companies but GO Homes have the best house design that we loved and let us make a few changes. They also included lots a extra at no more cost to us. Would honestly recommend GO Homes to all.

-Devinder

Great service!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

I am currently building and my house is due to finish in May 2017. I have been satisfied with the level of service, professionalism and efficiency in the administrative process. Prestart was also a great experience, with the consultant being extremely helpful in offering ideas. I am looking forward to seeing the finished product when I move into my new home in May 2017. I’m looking forward to getting my keys!

-Samia

Very excited to get into in our new GO Home house!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

GO Homes have been a real pleasure to deal with. To date the company has been extremely supportive and accommodating to our needs. This is the first house we have built in WA and originally we were very apprehensive and nervous due to a few horror stories from other builds but GO Homes have been great to deal with, very open and transparent with us through the process and give me confidence that our new house will be everything we dreamed it would be.

-Cody S

Awesome Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

I couldn’t be more happier! This is my first home and it was all so easy, such a positive experience and great customer service was delivered. I did a lot of research before i bought my first home and so glad i did. Very impressed by the quality, structure and design. We are at our 6 month maintenance period so sent our forms off and someone called the next day to come look around, quick responses and great customer service
Highly recommend GO Homes!

-Mel

Building Can Be Fun!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

It is widely mooted that building a house is extremely stressful. My experience with GO Homes has been nothing but positive.
My journey started back on the Gold Coast when I decided to retire, sell my home and return to Western Australia.

The Internet, coupled with the GO Homes Sales staff who tweaked the house plans to reflect my preferences and lifestyle, helped pave the way to signing the preliminary contracts within days of returning to the West. Angela then took over the Administration of the Contract work and was so helpful that we breezed through all the boring (but very important) details in an highly competent manner to finally get to the fun stuff – choosing tiles, bricks, paint colours and the like. At all times Angela was cognizant of my particular needs and requests to facilitate a smooth progression through all the various and complicated steps. I got to know Perth again through the discovery of all the tiles, bricks, pavers and other finishes required for my new home.

Lauren held my hand through a long day of ticking boxes during the pre-start until we were all happy with what we had achieved and my new home began to come to life. A fun but important day competently managed by Lauren who ensured that my dreams would become a reality, following up promptly on various requests.

I am now looking forward to the day that my new house becomes a home. Definitely recommended.

-Jen

So far, excellent!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

I shop around a lot. For everything. So with a house I was going to be one of those annoying people who compares every minor detail and price to compare apples to apples.

I had a custom design I wanted achieved with a substantial amount of inclusions for a good price. I took the exact same request to a number of builders under all the major companies and GO was not only the best to deal with, but also had the best price.

From there we got our official contracts and our finance approved. Yay!

Like with any builder, we had to go through the plans carefully to make sure our vision discussed with the sales consultant was exactly what was drawn on the detailed plans. I’m not going to lie. This makes me anxious. When I’ve built in the past I’ve been really disappointed at this part of the process as things that were promised weren’t included. The couple of small things that I raised with GO were amended very easily and pleasantly without the confrontations I’ve previously had with other builders. So happy that they’ve been so good in this area.

GO have a customer portal that’s really easy to view to see all the choices you have to make prior to your Prestart appointment which was really awesome. I could just check on my phone what I had to choose and where the suppliers were and then to enter your selection. Loved it. Never had this when I built elsewhere.

Prestart appointment went well. Had to take my two young kids which is never ideal but the lady who did our Prestart didn’t mind (or convincingly hid that she did).

And that’s where we’re up to! Another thing I love is there’s a little timeline of events on the customer portal and they get ticked off in both this pre-construction stage, and later the construction stage. So I can see that’s it’s only scheduling that needs to happen and then we’re onto construction!

In our particular contract they’ve guaranteed our build time so we’re assured it’s going to be nice and quick. I’ll try and add updates as we go!

-MikiG

Perfect Modern Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

I have been looking for a newly built house for some time and there was always something not quite right about the ones I have looked at. After having seen my house at the photo I arranged the viewing the same day as the external design and the plan looked really perfect. After viewing the house I fell in love with it straight away as it truly felt like home. The layout of bedrooms, living areas and outside area is well planned and meant for comfortable living. I just loved the full length windows!.

Together with my keys I got a welcome pack with a gift basket from GO Homes to celebrate the purchase.

There have not been any issues since we moved in. It is a bright, comfortable home, all the finishing materials are of great quality, I would not change a thing.

I had some questions regarding window keys and shower door after moving in, and the After Sales Support arranged everything within a couple of days. Their team of contractors is great as well, very professional!

Highly recommend GO Homes

-Knessia

Finding our dream home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

My wife and i had been looking to buy a house for quite some time, one that meets both the quality and standard of a forever home. This I will admit seemed like an impossible feat until we found our GO Homes home, and its true, comfort, quality with supreme finishes can all be found in one place.

From Start to Finish we were kept in the loop and continuously informed of the houses progressive stages.
Building your first home is stressful and somewhat incomprehensible and while the task seemed daunting its surprisingly effortless with GO Homes customer service who are always friendly and helpful.

We would recommend GO Homes to anyone who is searching for a comfortable home with a modern layout and high quality finishes.

-Anthony

Outstanding Results

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

I purchased the home after the build was complete. The finishings are great, no cheap and nasty building material or appliances. The process from completion to moving in, to reviews was hassle free. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. If you want a hassle free build, amazing design and top class workmanship then GO Homes is the builder you need.

-Kellie

Awesome experience from start to finish - highly recommended!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

My wife and I were extremely impressed by the quality, service levels and overall experience of buying our first home in Australia. As a new concept, turn key property we were suitably impressed by the finishing, structure and design. The building itself was well managed and we were kept up to date throughout the build process which was impressive, as we are not from Australia and first time buyers, it was crucial that we were kept up to speed throughout the process.

We would highly recommend GO Homes to any other perspective buyers as they were a breath of fresh air especially when you hear about negative experiences with other builders. If you are looking for high quality finishes, excellent customer service and value for money then look no further.

-Robigail

GO Homes made our dreams come true

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 25, 2016

We have been very pleased with the workmanship and build quality of our new home, we are so pleased in the way that the property has been planned, and the layout of the floor plan.

We have found that customer service has been excellent and very supportive, are quick to respond to any queries and any maintenance requests that needed to be done.

We are coming up to our 6 mths maintenance period, there are a few issues, which we have been reassured that these will be dealt with.
GO Homes made our dreams come true.

-June

We finally get our perfect home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 24, 2016

GO Homes really did save our dream house! After originally submitting our own custom house design to a different builder and having costs just go up and up until it was completely unattainable, we decided to choose an off the plan build.

However, when we met with GO Homes to discuss this they asked to see our original plan and then re-configured our plan to be cost effective including upgrades that the other builder kept charging for, like Stone Bench Tops and Air Conditioning and the house is still as perfect as we first imagined. The admin team have been nothing but super friendly and extremely accommodating to our very particular wants and around a FIFO Husband. Especially when it was time for pre-start. The Online portal is so helpful and we got to choose our upgrades and materials for the house before the appointment which made the day much less stressful and a whole lot quicker.

Every step of the process has run so smoothly and now I just cannot wait to see the finished product in all its glory. Absolutely Recommend!

-Tahnz

Quality and Value for Money!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 15, 2016

There was obvious attention to detail in the workmanship throughout the entire home.

Throughout the build process the communication along the way was excellent.

Great all round customer service, with any post build issues being rectified by the builder in a timely fashion. I am very happy with my home and would recommend GO Homes to future first home buyers.

-Dominic

Awesome start for our first building experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 7, 2015

As this was our first time building it was very stressful trying to find the right builder. We were deciding between two companies and GO Homes were able to not only be competitive for price but also allowed for design changes and also provided us with various home inclusions. The sales team were extremely accommodating and friendly and offered constructive advise that benefitted our build.

The prestart team were fantastic, we dreaded going into it but came out feeling really positive and excited. They were not only friendly and accommodating but they were efficient and knowledgeable, and helped us get the most out of our budget. We cant wait to see the finished product it’s going to be amazing. We will definitely recommend GO Homes to others in the future.

-MattC

Item Added